Diabetes Blog Week

I knew it was coming up but did it cross my mind to actually go and research what it was? No, no it didn’t, until today. Ach well, better late than never no?

What is Diabetes Blog Week (Dblog week)? I found myself asking the same question this afternoon as I flicked through Facebook. I have only joined the diabetes online community (DOC) this year so many things are new to me, including this week of blogging. Let me attempt a brief explanation and I’ll also give you a link to the incredible lady that got the ball rolling ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dblog week is in it’s 6th year and was started by Karen whose blog isย http://www.bittersweetdiabetes.com/ย the idea is that over the course of a week (7days) the DOC have access to a list of blog themes, or ideas, one for each day and they attempt to blog about them. You can sign up for Dblog week on Karen’s site and there you can also access a list of all the participants for that year (what a fantastic way to find new Dblogs, right!) Karen explains this all much better than I do, so if you are wanting more information I really suggest that you click here ->ย http://www.bittersweetdiabetes.com/2015/05/diabetes-blog-week.htmlย and also click <- there if you are wanting to sign up ๐Ÿ™‚

Why am I doing Dblog week. Well, this blog has been neglected, partly to my being busy with study and health but mainly due to my lack of ideas for posts. To me it just makes sense that while someone is offering the ideas I should grab hold of them ๐Ÿ˜‰ having looked at the blog themes/ideas for this year I also realized that there were a few in there that I wouldn’t have come up with myself, nor would I have been keen, without prompting to undertake. SO why not take the opportunity. I also get the chance to check out many other fantastic Dblogs so I can’t really loose ๐Ÿ˜›

I am starting things on the backfoot (a couple of days late) so there will (hopefully) be a couple of days that I post two posts in one day, I hope this isn’t too irritating and trust me it is not something I plan to make a habit of ๐Ÿ˜‰ at any rate I hope you enjoy this week and I really do encourage you to check out some of the Dblogs on offer this week too, you never know, you might find a new fav ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Diabetes Blog Week

Leave a Reply

