PancreaticallyChallenged – YouTube

And so I started a YouTube channel…

I’ve been doing a great deal of YouTubing recently and I have realized that there are no (none that I could find) YouTube channels about type 1 diabetes (T1D) in New Zealand or for New Zealanders (kiwi’s).

In New Zealand we have quite a different system when it comes to health care and in particular diabetes care. It is fantastic to see all the American and English ones! I really do appreciate them but at the end of the day what is available there and what is available here are quite different. So I started PancreaticallyChallenged.

My plan for this channel is to be a place where people can ask questions about T1D and get a really honest answer. I’ve found that often people are either too scared to ask or don’t know where to ask. So this gives people reasonable anonymity to ask and a place to do so.

I have only managed one video so far, it has been the holidays (dreadful time to start YouTubing!) but hopefully it will continue from there. I will also blog here all the extra details for the videos.

If you would like to check out my first video you can do so bellow and if you have any questions or ideas or videos please comment with them bellow, I would love to hear them!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vtrd2TDxMnw

Enjoy guys!

Leave a Reply

